January 24, 2022

Co-Director named ACM Fellow for groundbreaking research

UW iSchool

TPL Co-Director Batya Friedman, as well as professors,  Jacob O. Wobbrock and  Anind K. Dey were highlighted as ACM Fellows this past week. Fellows are seen as the “1% of members for their outstanding accomplishments in computing and information technology and/or outstanding service to ACM and the larger computing community”.

The iSchool released an article detailing their individual research as well as elaborating on their position as Fellows.

ACM also released its list of 71 fellows this past week, with short recaps about the impacts of their research.